Hey you, don’t you recognize me? ðŸ˜ˆ

Hey, let’s talk.. I’m a good listener.

….

Why are you not saying anything? Here, I’m waiting for you

….( still no answer)

Hey you, don’t you recognize me?

We used to spend hours together; contemplating, reminiscing, wishing and fantasizing 

Don’t you remember me? You talked to me of your insecurities and deepest fears.

What happened to you? Why do you ignore me?

I miss our heart wrenching musings about your life.

Don’t you too miss your friend? 😈

“Miss you? I do not 🙂 And of course I remember you. But I’d rather not.

It took me years to find myself and more importantly, love myself.

You held me back. You gave me all the reasons why I wasn’t good enough.

It took me long enough to see the devil in you, disguised as an angel in your halo

But don’t worry

I still contemplate, reminisce, wish and fantasize;

But now I do it without you, because I do not give you the power to overwhelm me.

Yes I still get insecure and I still am scared;

Scared about a hell lot of things. But what I am not, is I’m not afraid to admit it anymore.

And which is why, ” friend” I don’t feel the need to come to you anymore

And I couldn’t be happier

You can use your charms on some another helpless heart.

But you’ll never get me again.

So I’ll suggest that you too Move On.”

One thought on “Hey you, don’t you recognize me? ðŸ˜ˆ

Leave a Reply

